Egged Out

20130406-090337.jpg

As much as I love healthy, nutritious eggs, some mornings I wake up and just can’t face the thought of eating them. I have a big WOD today and need something to keep me going … But what?

I used one of those darling eggs, coconut flour, almond meal, honey, bicarbonate soda and apple cider vinegar to make a pancake, which I topped with double cream and strawberries. Just what the doctor ordered.

The recipe still needs tweaking (it’s a little drier than I’d like) but when I perfect it, I’ll post it.

Have a strawberry pancake kind of day!

(And if you have any suggestions for a high protein egg alternative for breakfast, please tell me in the comments!)

2 thoughts on “Egged Out

  1. Most health food stores stock coconut flour – just remember that you can’t use it in the same way as regular flour, it is super absorbent and you don’t need a lot of it! If you can’t find it in a health food store, try looking online 🍴

Leave a Reply

